Breakfast Soup

OK, the fact that I haven’t posted in MONTHS and feel the sudden urge to post about this particular subject probably says something about me. Not sure what that something is. Maybe thaaaat…when I get hung up on a food craving, I can think of nothing else…? Maybe that’s it.

This particular craving: Soup. I wanted soup when I went to bed last night and then woke up wanting the exact same thing. But soup in the morning? Breakfast soup? Holy smokes…does that magical sounding menu item actually exist? Well, not on any online-menu I could find that delivers to my apartment. Cause God knows I’m not about to leave my big comfy couch right now. Sooo I just ended up waiting a couple hours and ordering LUNCH soup, not breakfast soup. Spicy Shrimp soup, to be exact. It’s on its way now.

While I’m waiting for the soup delivery, (which actually means my awesome boyfriend running out and picking it up for me) Google and I have found some ACTUAL BREAKFAST SOUP RECIPES. Yes. They exist. Drumroll please.

Apple Spice Breakfast Soup

Image

Chilled Blueberry Soup

Image

Congee (Chinese Breakfast Soup)

Image

 Bacon-and-Egg Soup

bacon and egg soup

Mexican Poached Eggs (Mexi B-fast Soup)

mexican_poached_eggs_breakfast_soup_5

Finnish Fruit Soup

fruit soup 002

If you were wondering, I used the word “soup” fifteen times in this post. Make that sixteen. World record? I think it just might be.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Soup

  1. Congee is an awesome meal to have for breakfast, especially when it’s cold….

  2. Amy says:

    Woah. Soup for breakfast that isn’t oatmeal. This I can do…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,813 other followers

