Lucky 3

As of today, I’ve been lucky enough to have been dating a pretty awesome fella for three years now. THREE! Wow…Most of my fillings haven’t lasted three years. Unfortunately, I’m not able to spend today celebrating with him. I’m still stuck in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. I will however be very close to matching his Mexican skin tone by the time I get back to LA. πŸ™‚

When I first got to Kona, three weeks ago, I wrote his name in white rocks along the shore where I go jogging. Somehow it remained untouched the majority of my trip so I was able to see his name beautifully contrasted among the black lava rocks every morning. A wonderful reminder of how lucky I am to have been a part of his life for so long. I can honestly say that he’s made me feel more beautiful these last three years than I’ve ever felt-EVER. He’s a special guy who is ridiculously good at making me feel special.

OK- that’s more sap than I’ve dished out in a LONG time.

Love you Paul. Here’s to three more beautiful yrs!

❀

 

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Lucky 3

  1. Jenny says:

    That might have to get framed… Hahah 3 yrs wow.. pretty cool alex…

  2. traci says:

    oops i commented on the wrong post. :/
    derp.

Leave a Reply

